No. 62 Rudderless…

Whispered somethings

swish through my hair.

Words about today doings..

words about last night…

words about future moments…

Capture but a stare…

Weary deep within me.

Sassiness gone taut.

Muscles motionless…

heart stopped…

Happiness eludes me…

and so I just stare…

Aware of fleeting beauty…

of couples in love…

and I can only reminisce.

Useless Aortas!

I cry out to the world!

They’ve left me alone and lonely…

with no rudder to steer my boat.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

