No. 2.

Murder Mysteries

Today I came home  from the library with 15 new murder mysteries. I seem to do it when I’m stressed. I encircle my space with books . Most of them I read. I go through the stacks looking for a certain style of books by Soho Press, Inc. The spine is divided in thirds . The top section is a color with- the title, then a band of white and then  a block of black with the authors name. I find them to be amazing. They are known as an international crime series-different countries, different cultures- I love them.

One the 15  books-was  by Mike Craven-“Born in a Burial Gown”  On a quick glance it reminded me of the Soho Press -spinal design format. I took a chance, and so far I’ve been impressed. And because I collect things connected to coffee I couldn’t pass up on this one. “Born in a Burial Gown” was published by :

Caffeine Nights Publishing. They were described “The UK’s leading Independent crime and horror fiction publisher.” It’s situated in Kent , England. Started in 2010. Works in paperbacks and Ebooks. 26 authors listed. FYI on their Facebook they had 1,376 likes and 1,339 followers. I found 6 of their authors …Dougie Brimson, Col Bury,  Gary Bushell, Mike Craven and Shaun Flutson in the Hennipin County Library System. Going on a trip -need some good murder mysteries  in paperbacks to drown out the screaming babe across the airplane aisle then look them up on -Caffeinenights.com or http://www.amazon.co.uk

And like every zealous reader of good murder mysteries – I wrote to them saying ” Hey , we need more of your authors over on this side of the world..Now days it’s much easier to cross the Atlantic -so I’m waiting…. .” We’ll see if I get an answer.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

